It’s a beautiful life 

Is that a powerful statement or what? I love that words have the power to lift us up or to bring us down. And I love that we can remind ourselves how blessed we are by simply saying something powerful to ourselves once in a while. Or as many times as necessary in one day. So when I saw the “Beautiful life” stamp set by Honeybee stamps (honeybeestamps.com), I knew I had to get it. I just thought about how many people could probably have a better day if only they had a reminder about how loved they are, or how wonderful, beautiful and fabulous they are. So I decided to make two cards out of this stamp set. I actually want to make more because I really love the messages on it but for now here are the two I made. One of them happens to be for a dear friend of mine who is pregnant with her first baby girl and is about to enter the motherhood world, so I decided to make it a little girlish by using colors that straight out scream “girl” 🙂 and well since I am obsessed with heat embossing I added some gold accents to the card and heat embossed the sentiment as well on some velum. I gotta say, that sentiment took me the longest to do. I don’t know why it just took me a little time to get it right without having bubbles on the letters or warping the velum. But man was the the wait and effort worth it! I stamped the solid hearts from the stamp set in a variation of pink-purple colors and then some confetti using a purple ink. All the inks are from Simon Says Stamp (simonsaysstamp.com). I believe the colors I used were Hot Mama, Hollyhock, Teeny bikini and Wisteria for the confetti. I also used some Hot Mama to put a little color to the borders of the card base to place the card front on top. Then I heat embossed the sentiment and used the outline of the big heart to heat emboss some gold details as well. And to embellish it I, of course, used some gold sequins. I totally love the outcome on this one! 

Now for the second card, I decided I wanted to use the awesome words on the set: “Beautiful, wonderful, fabulous”. And remind someone that they are loved and that they are all of those things. So I stamped the three words in different states colors of ink to make the background (I used a whole bunch of colors from SSS), then heat embossed the sentiment in white embossing powder from Hero arts on a scalloped circle and added some patterned paper for the back of the background and some wink of Stella shimmer on each of the words in the background. I also like the outcome 🙂 I tried really hard to capture just how sparkly the wink of Stella is… I gotta say the camera doesn’t do it justice but I hope you can capture a glimpse of the beauty of that pen. 



And that would be all for now. I’ll be making some other cards with this stamp set, for sure, so stay tuned 🙂 

Thank you for your visit, have a great day!

Leave a Reply

