Two cards, one stamp set

Helo there! I hope you are having a great day. I really gave it a thought to share today’s cards because I’m not totally proud of them but then again I want to share this new journey completely, so I thought I should share these. I recently purchased the “Pinapple pop art” stamp set from Concord & 9th and thought that every new stamp set I would make at least 3 cards. I initially wanted to make 5, hopefully I’ll make it there eventually. But for this stamp set I only made two, for now, because I really love this stamp set and this company and I think you can do many things with their products. They are all wonderful! 

So for the first card I wanted to have some black pineapples against a teal background, so I heat embossed 3 pineapples in black and then added some contrast with pink accents and to embellish it I used Heidi Swapp pink glitter paper and that was it. I like the color combinations and how the glitter paper makes it look elegant. 


For the second card, I made a background with the two small flower stamps on the set, heat embossed them with clear powder and then did some color blending with distress inks. Then I thought that a red pineapple would be really cool on that background so I heat embossed a pineapple with red tinsel powder from Ranger and fussy cut it without borders to attach it next I to the sentiment. This card is for a Spanish-speaking person so I heat embossed my own “Gracias!” Sentiment with the “Hand lettered alpha” stamp set from Honey Bee Stamps, which happens to be another of my favorite stamp companies. 

I have some work to do to fine tune the techniques I used on these cards but like I said, I want to share the complete journey. And then again, one can always learn from mistakes right? 

Until next time,

Charlie

Leave a Reply

