Heat wave day 3 

Last day was really good. I still have to try other techniques from that but for now, here’s the card I made using the iron-off technique:


I actually used a light yellow powder instead of white then water colored it and did the iron off technique.  Then I heat embossed the sentiment and mixed up two of my embossing powders to come up with a different look for it. I gotta say I like the outcome even though it can be improved. I definitely want to take the watercolor class now. 

By the way the water coloring on here was done with distress inks because it’s what I have at the moment. But I’m looking forward to getting some new water colors to use. 

Like I said, I wanted to try other techniques but I couldn’t find the time to make more. 

So there you have another day in my journey of becoming a card maker. I have no experience whatsoever making handmade cards. These are the first cards I have ever made. So than you for bearing with my cards. And hey practice makes perfect right? 

‘Til next time!

Oh and Ps. I promise to take better quality pictures next time. 

2 thoughts on “Heat wave day 3 

Leave a Reply

